Carousel

A giant of the musical stage, multi-award winning ‘Carousel’ is a vibrant and timeless story of passion, loss and redemption with some of Rodgers and Hammerstein's most beautiful and enduring songs of all time.

Set in 19th Century New England, the poignant story of the faithful Julie and her robust but charming carnival barker husband Billy Bigelow, includes such much-loved classics as ‘Mister Snow’,’ If I Loved You’, ‘June Is Bustin' Out All Over’,’ When The Children Are Asleep’ and the immortal ‘You'll Never Walk Alone’.

When New York-born Billy Bigelow arrives in the small town on the New England coast, he brings with him chaos and charisma! The carousel is the centre of excitement and romance, - matched only by the annual clambake that signifies the arrival of summer - and Billy is quickly hired as a carousel barker at the town fair. Billy’s boss, the mercenary Mrs. Mullin, is irritated when local girl Julie Jordan is attracted to Billy. Detached and footloose, trying to catch Billy is like trying to catch a cloud, but Julie is determined– and willing to sacrifice everything for her man.

From the enigmatic love story and the enchanting, energetic clambake, to the heart-warming vow from Billy to restore pride to his family, ‘Carousel’- voted the greatest musical of the 20th Century – promises to delight and uplift audiences.

BOOKING OPENS ON MONDAY 4TH NOVEMBER 2019

Theatre tickets (and any dining options) can be booked via the Box Office on 01858 881939 (Monday – Friday, 10am – 4pm)

You can also book theatre tickets and dining options online at www.kilworthhousetheatre.co.uk

THEATRE BREAKS

Why not take time out to enjoy the luxurious facilities at Kilworth House Hotel.

Theatre breaks are available Tuesday to Sunday inclusive of pre-theatre dinner served in the Hotel, tickets for the show and bed and breakfast in a Garden Room.

Theatre Breaks ONLY can be booked direct with the Hotel from 9AM WEDNESDAY 30TH OCTOBER 2019 on 01858 881805 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5.30pm). Full payment is required on booking.

For further information on Kilworth House Hotel, visit www.kilworthhouse.co.uk.

Theatre Break PricesDouble OccupancySingle Occupancy
SUNDAY£299£227
TUESDAY£309£237
WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY£309£235
FRIDAY£329£252
SATURDAY£355£275
Luxury Room Supplement£75£75
Four Poster Room Supplement£100£100

What better way to enhance a wonderful evening of entertainment than enjoying a delicious three course dinner and relaxing night’s sleep for two at the Hotel to complete your Kilworth Experience, the theatre break price includes two show tickets.

Check in time for bedrooms is from 4pm.

TO BOOK A THEATRE BREAK (tickets and accommodation)
Please call the Sales Office on 01858 881805(Mon-Fri, 9am- 5.30pm).

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 26 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 27 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 28 May
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 28 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, 29 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 30 May
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 30 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 31 May
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 31 May
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 2 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 3 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 4 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 5 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 6 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 6 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 7 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 7 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 9 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 10 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 11 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 12 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 13 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 13 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 14 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 14 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 16 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 17 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 18 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 19 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 20 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 20 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 21 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 21 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 23 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 24 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 24 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 25 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 26 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 27 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 27 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 28 June
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 28 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 30 June
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 1 July
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 1 July
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 2 July
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 3 July
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 4 July
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 4 July
19:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 5 July
14:30
Kilworth House Theatre
Enough tickets
Sunday, 5 July
19:30